Skip to Main Content

A Battle Begins

An Unofficial Minecrafters Graphic Novel for Fans of the Aquatic Update

Published by Sky Pony
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE ₹456.00


About The Book

For boys and girls who love Minecraft, the fourth book in a new series by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miller that uses over 750 images to transport young readers into the world of the game they love most.
Max, "Inky," and Luke are the youngest members of a secret underwater society dedicated to protecting the books and artifacts of their home from evil invaders. They call themselves the S.Q.U.I.D. Squad, and they never turn down a dangerous adventure.
When Pillagers establish an outpost not far from the Book Guardian's hidden ravine headquarters, it's time for the S.Q.U.I.D Squad to swim into action. When their plans to outwit and scare the Pillagers fail, they must turn to the help of a mysterious captive of the Pillagers, the Talker. But the Talker seems to have devious plans of her own.


About The Author

Megan Miller was born in Talara, Peru, and from there grew up in Miami, Barcelona, and the suburbs of London, England. She's also lived in Houston, Austin, NYC, the Hudson Valley, Kentucky, and finally New Mexico. She plays Minecraft daily, and has also spent many hours in the past with arcade game Centipede, the first Castle Wolfenstein shooters, the first color Mac space shooter Crystal Quest, The Sims, Sim City (1-3), City Skylines, Civilization, and more. You can contact her through her website, - (see you there!)

Product Details

  • Publisher: Sky Pony (July 20, 2021)
  • Length: 192 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781510767812
  • Ages: 7 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Megan Miller

More books in this series: The S.Q.U.I.D. Squad