Skip to Main Content

Aconyte Books Best of 2021

A World Expanding Fiction Chapter Sampler

Published by Aconyte
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Explore Aconyte’s world expanding fiction of 2021 with the opening excerpts from the epic fantasy realms of Descent: Legends of the Dark, undead horrors in Zombicide, the eldritch adventure of Arkham Horror, and space exploration from Terraforming Mars

Mask of Silver by Rosemary Jones ­­– A movie director shoots his silent horror masterpiece in eerie Arkham, capturing crawling nightmares instead of moving pictures.

Last Resort by Josh Reynolds ­­– Hordes of zombies threaten to wipe out all of mankind in this first action-horror novel set in the exciting (yet horrifying) world of the Zombicide games.

In the Shadow of Deimos by Jane Killick ­­– Mars is the new frontier for humanity, as we launch an epic saga of inspiring planetary exploration.

Pandemic: Patient Zero by Amanda Bridgeman ­­– The debut of an incredible new novel series that shows just what humanity can achieve when experts work together, to ensure a global pandemic is never allowed to break out again.

The Shield of Daqan by David GuymerMighty warriors fight to save the realm from blood magic and evil, in this battle-soaked epic fantasy novel.

To Chart the Clouds by Evan DickenA sneak peek at our first 2022 Legend of the Five Rings title in which border tensions between rival samurai clans escalate into war over a hidden valley.

About The Authors

Rosemary Jones is an ardent collector of children’s books, and a fan of talkies and silent movies. She is the author of three bestselling novels in Dungeons & Dragons’ Forgotten Realms setting, numerous novellas, short stories, and collaborations.

JOSH REYNOLDS is the author of over thirty novels including many set in the New York Times bestselling worlds of Warmammer: Age of Sigmar and Warhammer 40,000. From South Carolina, he now lives in Sheffield, UK.

Jane Killick is an author and journalist who juggles working for BBC Radio with a lifelong passion for science fiction. Alongside several series of original SF novels, she has also written numerous behind the scenes books, including Stasis Leaked Complete, a guide to TV show Red Dwarf, and a series on Babylon 5.

AMANDA BRIDGEMAN has written eight volumes of the award-nominated Aurora series of near-future space thrillers, the SF police procedural The Subjugate (recently optioned for TV), and a Stephen King-esque mystery The Time of the Stripes. She’s also worked as a TV and film actress.

DAVID GUYMER is a scientist and writer from England. His work includes many novels in the New York Times-bestselling Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 universes, notably Headtaker and Gotrek & Felix: Slayer, and the bestselling audio drama Realmslayer. He has also contributed to fantastical worlds in video games, tabletop RPGs, and board games.

By day, EVAN DICKEN studies old Japanese maps and crunches data for research at The Ohio State University. By night, he does neither of these things. His fiction has most recently appeared in: Analog, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and Strange Horizons, and he has stories forthcoming from Black Library and Rampant Loon Press.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aconyte (December 14, 2021)
  • Length: 214 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781839081767

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images