Skip to Main Content

All the Way Down

LIST PRICE ₹446.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

A life-affirming story about friendship, adventure and self-belief, from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of Louis Sachar’s Holes and Elle McNicoll’s A Kind of Spark.
 
When three eleven-year-old ‘problem children’ are thrown together at summer camp, they’re challenged to build a place to live together for the next week. But after a trip to a disused tin-mine goes awry, Milo and his new friends, Oscar and Effie, soon find themselves split off from the group and trapped underground. Can they work through their individual issues and come together as a team to find their way to freedom?
 

About The Author

Photo (c) Tallulah Foster

Stewart Foster is an adult and children's novelist, born in Bath. His books have won multiple school and library awards and are recommended by Empathy Lab and Reading Well.

His first adult book, We Used to be Kings, was published in 2014, to the accolades of being selected as The Observers' Author to Watch, and Amazons' Rising Star, in the same year.

His first children's book, The Bubble Boy, was published in 2016, winning Sainsbury's Children's Book Award in 2016 (Age 9+) and many schools and libraries awards, as well as being nominated for The Carnegie Book Award. The book was published as BUBBLE, in USA and has been translated into eleven languages. Since then, Stewart has written four more children's books – All the Things That Could Go Wrong, Checkmates, The Perfect Parent Project and Can You Feel the Noise?

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (July 6, 2023)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398517325
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Stewart Foster