Skip to Main Content

Conviction

The new pulse-racing thriller from the author of DO NO HARM

LIST PRICE ₹223.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

'If you like a legal thriller you'll love this!' HARRIET TYCE

TO STEAL A MAN'S FREEDOM ALL IT TAKES IS . . . CONVICTION


Wade Darling stands accused of killing his wife and teenage children as they slept before burning the family home to the ground.

When the case lands on barrister Neve Harper’s desk, she knows it could be the career making case she’s been waiting for. But only if she can prove Wade’s innocence.

A matter of days before the case, as Neve is travelling home for the night, she is approached by a man. He tells her she must lose this case or the secret about her own husband’s disappearance will be revealed.

Failing that, he will kill everyone she cares about until she follows orders.

Neve must make a choice – betray every principle she has ever had by putting a potentially innocent man in prison, or risk putting those she loves in mortal danger.

For fans of Steve Cavanagh, Linwood Barclay and Gillian McAllister, introducing the latest novel from the master of the moral dilemma, Jack Jordan.

PRAISE FOR JACK JORDAN:

'When you pick up a book to read the first page and then can’t put it down . . . ' SARAH PEARSE

'Thriller fans will be in heaven' LOUISE CANDLISH

'What a terrifying ride!' GILLY MACMILLAN

About The Author

Jack Jordan is the global bestselling author of Anything for Her, My Girl, A Woman Scorned, Before Her Eyes, Night by Night, Do No Harm and Conviction, and an Amazon No. 1 bestseller in the UK, Canada and Australia.
Do No Harm was described as ‘chilling’ by Sarah Pearse, ‘brilliant’ by Lesley Kara and ‘pulse-racing’ by Louise Candlish. It was an instant Times bestseller on first publication and a Waterstones Thriller of the Month pick. 

To find out more, follow Jack on Twitter, Instagram and TikTok:

@JackJordanBooks
@jackjordan_author
@jackjordan_author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (June 22, 2023)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398505735

Raves and Reviews

‘No one crafts a dilemma quite like Jack Jordan. Conviction is a tour de force of a legal thriller that will have you guessing at every turn and then gasping when the plot inevitably catches you unawares. His characters are beautifully and shockingly flawed yet so vividly drawn you just can’t help investing in them – and if you’re anything like I was, you'll be swept away on a thrilling ride that starts from the very first page’ Janice Hallett

'A masterclass in misdirection. Smart, stylish, taut and twisting. Conviction is Jack Jordan’s best yet' Chris Whitaker

'Jack Jordan goes from strength to strength with this expertly written tale of retribution and blackmail. Woven with Jack’s trademark moral dilemma, this is a book where the line between good and bad is never as obvious as it seems. Loved it!' Sam Holland

'Verdict is in - Jack Jordan is officially the king of the moral dilemma. Conviction is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that doesn’t relent until the very last sentence' Laure Van Rensburg

'Raced through Conviction by the talented Jack Jordan.Tense and fast paced, this is a definite pre-order!' Karen Hamilton

'I loved every minute of this thrilling read. It combines the best of Sarah Vaughan and John Grisham: immersive, visual writing with twist after twist turning the screw tighter with ever page. Take a bow Jack "jeopardy" Jordan' Jo Callaghan

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this tightly plotted, moral-dilemma crime novel, which has me on the edge of my seat . . . This tense smart story is brilliantly written. A true page-turner' Adele Parks, Platinum Magazine

‘It’s one white-knuckle ride' Heat

‘This was the sort of book that kept me up at night – I wanted to finish it before doing anything else . . . The plot whizzes along and drips with detail, with plenty of courtroom drama for those who love watching it on the small screen. Definitely one to take your time with and savour' Belfast Telegraph

Conviction was a really gripping book with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. The author was constantly pulling the rug out from under my feet right up until the last page and it had one of the best cliffhanger endings I’ve read in a long while' Shots

‘So gripping and so compelling’ Fabulous Magazine

‘Electrifying’ Crime Monthly

‘Well plotted and with plenty of action, suspense and some fabulous twists, it’s a must-read thriller’ My Weekly

‘A taut and twisty story in which Jordan skilfully mixes courtroom drama with an excellent cat-and-mouse thriller…Conviction is written with wit and verve and it zips along nicely; not once does it feel too long. Finally, in crafting a denouement that is both surprising and inevitable, Jordan achieves that rarest of feats: a book that satisfies throughout. Not to be missed' Perspective Magazine, Thriller of the Month.

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jack Jordan