Skip to Main Content

Desert Dancer

Book #7 of Phantom Stallion

LIST PRICE ₹513.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

The seventh book in the beloved middle grade Phantom Stallion series about a girl, her horse, and the beauty of the American West returns with a brand-new, stunning cover and bonus material! Perfect for fans of Canterwood Crest and classic horse stories like Black Beauty and My Friend Flicka.

The Phantom’s lead mare is missing from the herd, and Sam’s worried she may have been captured. When Sam finds the mare safe but in government custody, she’s desperate to set her free.

But the horse is badly injured, and setting her free on the range could slow down the mare’s entire herd, putting them at risk in the dangerous winter months. How far should Sam go to help the horses she loves?

About The Author

L. Cooper-Schroeder

Terri Farley has always loved horses and is overjoyed that she outgrew her childhood allergy to them. She taught middle school and high school language arts and journalism in inner-city Los Angeles before moving to the cowgirl state of Nevada. Now she rides the range researching the books that have made her an award-winning author and an advocate for the West’s wild places and wildlife—especially wild horses. Through school and library visits, Terri continues to work with young people learning to make their voices heard. She lives in a one-hundred-year-old house with her family, which includes her dog, Willow. In true collie fashion, Willow rescued the youngest member of the Farley family, an orphaned kitten named Tamarack.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (March 25, 2025)
  • Length: 224 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781665916516
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Terri Farley

More books in this series: Phantom Stallion