Skip to Main Content

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas

LIST PRICE ₹298.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell is back and he's on fabulous, festive form. A Christmas treat for Sue Hendra fans everywhere.

When a sack of presents lands - THWACK - right by Norman's stocking he is overcome with excitement. He really must have been a very good slug this year. But after a frenzy of unwrapping he spots a label - and realises that none of the presents were meant for him, but had in fact fallen off Father Christmas's sleigh. Norman knows he has to get the presents to the family they're meant for - but how can he manage it on time? Can one little slug save Christmas?

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been working as an illustrator of children's books since then. With Paul Linnet, she is the author/illustrator of the hugely successful Barry the Fish with Fingers. Sue lives in Brighton.

Praise for Supertato:
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' The Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo
‘Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.’ Mumsnet

Sue Hendra grew up in Wimbledon and has always loved making up stories and drawing pictures. Her favourite book as a child was Mr Silly. She graduated from Brighton University in 1994 and has been creating picture books ever since. In 2006 she met Paul Linnet and could instantly see that she’d met a fellow nitwit who liked talking nonsense. They went on to create many bestselling books together, working in a small room in their house in Brighton. Sue loves swimming, and can swim up and down for a very long time. Her favourite book is still Mr Silly.

Paul Linnet was born in Brighton and grew up in the Midlands, reading Tintin and playing classic 80s video games, before becoming obsessed with scribbling, writing, guitars and motorcycles. He studied Graphic Design at Derby University, and later moved back to Brighton where he met Sue Hendra. They made up a story about a fish with fingers and then a slug with a doughnut for a shell, and now no one can stop them from writing more and more frankly ridiculous books. They live in Brighton – and Paul still loves scribbling, writing, guitars and motorcycles.