Supertato Veggies in the Valley of Doom

LIST PRICE ₹269.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Join Supertato, the veggies and a certain Evil Pea on their brand new adventure in the bestselling SUPERTATO series by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet! 

When a game of hide-and-seek turns into an EPIC treasure hunt, the veggies must face fearsome foes, the impassable Cactus Canyon and the dangerous Valley of DOOM!

Will our heroes EVER make it to treasure aisle?

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

PRAISE FOR THE SUPERTATO SERIES:
'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller
'
Full of humour, action and excitement, with glorious illustrations, this is another winner from a great team. Parents in Touch

About The Authors

Sue Hendra studied illustration at Brighton University while also selling doughnuts from a kiosk at Chessington Zoo. Sue has now illustrated over 100 books for children. When Sue met Paul Linnet she found another person with the same silly sense of humor as her and they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together. Their creative brilliance soon led them to come up with a wealth of bestselling, award-winning picture books including Barry the Fish with FingersNorman the Slug with the Silly ShellSupertato, and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award–winning I Need a Wee!. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their daughter Wanda who inspired Sue’s picture book and TV series Wanda and the Alien.

Paul Linnet was born by the sea near to Brighton, but he grew up in Derby, where he studied graphic design and played guitar in a band called The Chihuahuas. Eventually Paul moved back to Brighton where he met Sue Hendra and they instantly fell in love. Their celebrated picture book partnership has created many bestselling, award-winning books including Barry the Fish with FingersNorman the Slug with the Silly ShellSupertato, and most recently the Laugh Out Loud Book Award–winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live with their daughter Wanda in a house in Brighton where Paul likes to fuss about with an old motorbike and still plays the guitar.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (June 28, 2018)
  • Length: 32 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471171710
  • Ages: 1 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images