Skip to Main Content

Sweet 16

LIST PRICE ₹56.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

A spoiled party girl’s sweet sixteen gets hijacked by a magical visitor who takes her on a journey through the past and the choices that made her the person she is in this poignant novel from New York Times bestselling author Kate Brian perfect for fans of Afterlife of the Party and Do Revenge.

Elite guest list. Vera Wang gown with matching Jimmy Choos. Charming tuxedo-clad boyfriend. Velvet rope.

Teagan Phillips’s sweet sixteen is the event of the season. Other parties have been chill, sure, but no one at Rosewood Prep throws a bash as extravagant, exclusive, or over-the-top expensive as Teagan. No one is as obnoxious, either. But that doesn’t stop everyone from wanting to see and be seen at her birthday.

Luckily, Teagan’s in for a rude (and rather ungraceful) awakening. On the big night she falls stilettos-over-tiara into the country club wine cellar and blacks out. When she comes to, there is a strange woman standing at the foot of the stairs.

Teagan initially mistakes this mystery woman as one of the help, but the stranger’s true purpose is to take Teagan on a ride, bringing her back through time to show her some very unpretty realities. At the end of it all, if she’s lucky, Teagan and her visitor just might put the sweet back in sixteen…

About The Author

Photograph © Sona Viola

Kate Brian is the author of the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Private series and its spin-off series Privilege. She has also written many other books for teens including Sweet 16 and Megan Meades Guide to the McGowan Boys.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (May 11, 2010)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781439108734
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Kate Brian