Skip to Main Content

The Devil You Know

The gripping new Hayley Chill thriller

LIST PRICE ₹223.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

The latest in the nationally bestselling 'edge-of-your-seat' (Book Riot) Hayley Chill series.

WHEN JUSTICE FALLS
NO ONE IS SAFE

An associate justice of the Supreme Court is dead, killed by the very police officer assigned to protect him. As shockwaves ripple through the country, Hayley Chill’s superiors suspect the assassination is only one part of a major conspiracy.

When a busload of children is taken hostage in Maui, and a vacationing justice’s death is demanded as ransom, Hayley leaps into action. Together with a deputy US marshal, she embarks on the monumental task of rescuing the children while also protecting the justice. But with danger around every corner and no one to trust, has she finally bitten off more than she can chew?

A tense, twisty political thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz and Terry Hayes.

Praise for Chris Hauty
'Full of twists, this one will keep you hooked to the very end' JAMES SWALLOW
'Hayley Chill is relentlessly smart and brave' KARIN SLAUGHTER
'One of the most surprising double-reverse plot twists I have seen in some time' NEW YORK TIMES
'Brilliantly fast-moving and absorbing' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB

About The Author

Photograph by Lauren Ehrenfeld

Chris Hauty’s debut, Deep State, was a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice, and Barry Award nominee. Other novels include the CALIBA Award–nominated Savage Road, and Storm Rising, as well as the acclaimed novella Insurrection Day. He currently lives in Glendale, California.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (May 25, 2023)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398511323

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Chris Hauty

More books in this series: A Hayley Chill Thriller