Skip to Main Content

The Spiritual Awakening Guide

Kundalini, Psychic Abilities, and the Conditioned Layers of Reality

Published by Findhorn Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE ₹999.00


About The Book

The first modern, comprehensive resource on spiritual awakenings, this pragmatic, clear guide covers everything from the first step on a spiritual journey to enlightenment, and the different types of spiritual awakenings, from mild to dramatic, we may go through.

Using the concept of the twelve layers that cover an awakened state Mary Mueller Shutan addresses every step of the spiritual journey, starting with the Self and showing how family, ancestral, past lives, karmic, archetypal, and other larger layers such as societal, cultural, global, and cosmic energies condition us to sleep and obscure our realization of an awakened state. Instructions for how to navigate through each of these layers and how to recognize where we are in our spiritual journey are included each step of the way along with common physical, emotional, and spiritual symptoms that may be experienced. By addressing post-awakening states, oneness, dark nights of the soul, ego death, near-death and severe illness, psychic abilities, addictions, dietary changes, the God self, personal and collective shadow, and psychosis vs. awakening we understand the experiences we may go through while struggling with spiritual awakenings. This practical book opens new understandings of how to live in the world while going through an awakening process, and offers the revolutionary idea that we are meant to be humans, to have a physical body with physical, sensate experiences and emotions. We are meant to live in the world and be a part of it even as fully awakened individuals. This guide proposes a look at the possibility of leading a grounded, earth-bound life of work, family, friends, and other experiences in an awakened state.

About The Author

Mary Mueller Shutan is a spiritual healer and teacher with an extensive background in Chinese Medicine, CranioSacral therapy, Zero Balancing, and energy work. She is the author of The Spiritual Awakening Guide, The Complete Cord Course, The Body Deva, and Managing Psychic Abilities. Mary lives near Chicago, Illinois.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Findhorn Press (August 11, 2015)
  • Length: 240 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781844096718

Raves and Reviews

"We are all part of the overwhelming and joyous experience of the flow of divine unfolding. In this fascinating book Mary takes us for the first time in history on a systematic journey through the different layers of spiritual awakening. A must read for all who are waking up to enlightenment."

– Dr. Hans van Latenstein, philosopher

"This practical guidebook on spiritual awakening covers just about everything: from the first steps on a spiritual path to enlightenment, as well as information about the different types of awakenings, ranging from mild to dramatic, that we endure. Mary Mueller Shutan uses the concept of twelve layers that hide our awakened state to explain how to overcome hindrances such as family, past lives, archetypal, cultural, and cosmic layers of energy. Shutan explains how to move through each unique layer to gain an understanding of where we are each at on our spiritual paths. This book provides a new vision of how we are meant to be in this world, as awakened beings indie human bodies."

– Conscious Community

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Mary Mueller Shutan