Skip to Main Content

True Believer

James Reece 2

LIST PRICE ₹399.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

**SOON TO BE A TV SERIES STARRING CHRIS PRATT**

'This is seriously good… the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' Lee Child


A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers. 

Following his brutal quest for revenge, former Navy SEAL James Reece has fled the United States, emerging deep in the wilds of Mozambique. But he can’t stay hidden for long – when a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world, the CIA tracks him down and recruits him.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece must travel the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unravelling a geopolitical conspiracy that will have worldwide repercussions . . .

If you loved Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp or Mark Dawson's John Milton, you will love True Believer and the James Reece series!

Praise for Jack Carr and the James Reece series:

'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' Mark Dawson

'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' Tom Marcus

‘So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good’ Brad Thor

'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' Chris Hauty

‘The best debut thriller of 2018’ Washington Times

'Thrilling' Publishers Weekly

'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' Mark Greaney

'One of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' The Real Book Spy

Photograph by Clay Goswick

Jack Carr is a New York Times bestselling author and former Navy SEAL. He lives with his wife and three children in Park City, Utah. He is the author of The Terminal ListTrue Believer, and Savage Son. Visit him at OfficialJackCarr.com and follow along on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook at @JackCarrUSA.

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (October 15, 2020)
  • Length: 496 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471185229

'This is seriously good… the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!'

– Lee Child

'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away'

– Mark Greaney

'Gritty, raw and brilliant!' 

– Tom Marcus on The Terminal List

‘So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good’

– Brad Thor on The Terminal List

'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!' 

– Chris Hauty on Savage Son

‘The best debut thriller of 2018’ 

– Washington Times on The Terminal List

'Thrilling' 

– Publishers Weekly on The Terminal List

'One of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva'

– The Real Book Spy on The Terminal List

'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down'

– Mark Dawson on The Terminal List

More books from this author: Jack Carr