Skip to Main Content

Where Are The Children Now?

LIST PRICE ₹744.00


About The Book

The highly anticipated follow-up to the Queen of Suspense's iconic novel, Where Are The Children?, featuring the children of Nancy Harmon, all grown up and again in peril.

Of the fifty-six bestsellers Mary Higgins Clark published in her lifetime, Where Are the Children? was her biggest, selling millions of copies and forever transforming the genre of suspense fiction. In that story, a young California mother named Nancy Harmon was convicted of murdering her two children. Though released on a technicality, she was abandoned by her husband and became such a pariah in the media that she was forced to move across the country to Cape Cod, change her identity and appearance, and start a new life. Years later her two children from a second marriage, Mike and Missy, would go missing and Nancy yet again became the prime suspect - but this time, Nancy was able to confront the secrets buried in her past and rescue her kids from a dangerous predator.

Now, more than four decades since readers first met Nancy Harmon, comes the thrilling sequel to the groundbreaking novel that set the stage for future generations of psychological suspense. A lawyer-turned-successful podcaster, Missy has recently married a man whose first wife died tragically, leaving him and their young daughter, Riley, behind. While Missy and her brother Mike help their mom Nancy relocate from Cape Cod to the equally idyllic Hamptons, Missy’s new stepdaughter goes missing. Drawing on the experience of their own abduction, Missy and Mike race to find Riley to save her from the trauma they still struggle with - or worse.

Just like the original, Where Are the Children Now? keeps you guessing and holding your breath until the very last page.

About The Authors

Photograph © Bernard Vidal

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Mary Higgins Clark wrote forty suspense novels, four collections of short stories, a his­torical novel, a memoir, and two children’s books. With bestselling author Alafair Burke she wrote the Under Suspicion series including The Cinderella MurderAll Dressed in WhiteThe Sleeping Beauty KillerEvery Breath You Take, You Don’t Own Me, and Piece of My Heart. With her daughter Carol Higgins Clark, she coauthored five suspense novels. More than one hundred million copies of her books are in print in the United States alone. Her books are international bestsellers.

Deborah Copaken

Alafair Burke is the New York Times bestselling author of fourteen novels, including The Better Sister, The WifeThe Ex, and Find Me, in addition to the Under Suspicion series, coauthored with Mary Higgins Clark. A former prosecutor, she now teaches criminal law and lives in New York City.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (April 27, 2023)
  • Length: 352 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471197352

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images