Witch in Winter

LIST PRICE ₹285.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Everyone is already the spell of this bewitchingly funny series from Kaye Umansky... 
'Umansky is one of our most delightful comic writers. Read aloud and chortle together...' The Sunday Times, Book of the Week
'A Bewitching tale, charmingly told and is certain to delight any witch in the making' M.G, Leonard, award-winning author of Beetle Boy 
'A gorgeous story that bubbles with charm, wit and magic' Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song
'A sulky raven, a grubby dog and a common-sense heroine with a strong sense of customer service. This is a funny, magical treat!' Holly Webb, author of Lost in the Snow

 
Magenta Sharp has vanished from her magical tower in Crookfinger forest and no one knows how to find her.

But with a mysterious stranger setting his sights on the empty tower and an unexpected snowstorm causing chaos, Elsie and her friends need to track down Magenta, and fast!

Can Elsie’s new witchy skills help save the day? Or is Magenta gone for good?

A fun and charming series, perfect for fans of Amelia Fang, Isadora Moon and The Worst Witch from the bestselling author Kaye Umansky. 

About The Author

Kaye Umansky was born in Plymouth in Devon, England. She went to Teacher's Training College, after which she taught in London primary schools for twelve years, specializing in music and drama. In her spare time, she sang and played keyboards with a semiprofessional soul band. She now writes full time and has written more than twenty-five books of fantasy, fiction, and poetry for children. She draws on traditional folktales and modern urban myths for her inspiration and has a sense of humor that is popular with children of all ages, from five to one hundred and five. She lives in London with her family. Among her most popular books are her hilarious Pongwiffy titles. Pongwiffy, Pongwiffy and the Goblins' Revenge, and Pongwiffy and the Spell of the Year, which won the Nottinghamshire Book Award, are available from Minstrel Books.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (October 3, 2019)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471175633
  • Ages: 7 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Kaye Umansky