Skip to Main Content

Lighthouse Family

When the sea brings together a lighthouse keeper cat, a shipwrecked sailor dog, and three orphaned mouse children, they become the Lighthouse Family in this cozy chapter book series from Newbery medalist Cynthia Rylant.

Latest Book in Series

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant brings the peaceful sounds, sights, and characters of the coast vividly to life in the eighth book of the Lighthouse Family series, in which the family meets a bear who has just woken up from hibernation!

After a long winter cooped up in the...

Don't Miss These Previous Books in the Series!