Skip to Main Content

The Little Vampire Moves In

Translated by Ivanka T Hahnenberger

LIST PRICE ₹456.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Rudolph the little vampire moves into Tony’s apartment building in this spooky and funny second book in the classic illustrated middle grade Little Vampire series—perfect for readers who love Hotel Transylvania and The Addams Family!

Rudolph the little vampire has been banished from his family’s vault over his association with humans. He now lives in the basement of the apartment building where his human best friend Tony lives. The two struggle to keep Rudolph hidden from Tony’s parents and nosy neighbors.

When someone gets suspicious about activity in the basement, can the friends avoid discovery?

About The Author

Burghardt Bodenburg

Angela Sommer-Bodenburg is the author of several fantasy books for children. Her most famous contribution to the field of children’s fantasy is The Little Vampire series which has sold over 10 million copies and has been translated into over thirty languages. Sommer-Bodenburg states that her “vampire is not a bloodthirsty monster, however, but an affectionate little vampire with fears and foibles who will perhaps help free children of their own fears.” The novel, written in 1979, spawned a series of books, and the plot has been adapted to theater, radio, cinema, and television. A Canadian-German TV series was released in 1986 and a film version, directed by Uli Edel was released in 2000.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (April 25, 2023)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534494121
  • Ages: 8 - 12

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Angela Sommer-Bodenburg

More books in this series: The Little Vampire