Skip to Main Content

The Terminal List

James Reece 1

LIST PRICE ₹399.00
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

About The Author

Photograph by by Mike Stoner Photography

Jack Carr is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and former Navy SEAL. He lives with his wife and three children in Park City, Utah. He is the author of The Terminal ListTrue BelieverSavage Son, The Devil’s Hand, and In the Blood. He is also the host of the Danger Close Podcast. Visit him at OfficialJackCarr.com and follow along on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook at @JackCarrUSA.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Emily Bestler Books (July 9, 2020)
  • Length: 496 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982152895

Raves and Reviews

'This is seriously good . . . the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can!' 

– Lee Child

'Gritty, raw and brilliant!'

– Tom Marcus

‘So powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written – rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good'

– Brad Thor

'With technical ferocity and devastating action sequences, Carr writes both from the gut and a seemingly infinite reservoir of knowledge in the methods of human combat. Loved it!'

– Chris Hauty

'A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away' 

– Mark Greaney

'One of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva' 

– The Real Book Spy

'With a particular line in authentic tradecraft, this fabulously unrelenting thrill-ride was a struggle to put down' 
 

– Mark Dawson

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

  • Author Photo (jpg): Jack Carr
    Photograph by by Mike Stoner Photography
    (0.1 MB)

    Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More books from this author: Jack Carr

More books in this series: Terminal List